Now on mpg, the EPA rates the 2023 to 2025 RAV4 Hybrid Woodland at 37 mpg combined on its factory all-terrains, against 39 to 40 for other RAV4 Hybrids. Owners who switch to store-bought all-terrains report losing 1 to 4 mpg. And all-terrain tires in a normal size don't void your Toyota warranty.
Quick picks
What size all-terrain tire fits your RAV4 without a lift?
So the answer depends on your wheel size, not just your trim. Your tire size is printed on the side of each tire and on the tire sticker on the driver's door jamb. My 2025 RAV4 Hybrid XSE, for example, came on 225/60R18 tires on 18-inch wheels.
Basically, a size like 245/65R17 means the tire is 245 millimeters wide and fits a 17-inch wheel. The 65 means the sidewall is 65 percent as tall as the tire is wide. A bigger width or sidewall number makes the tire taller overall.
The heights below are from TireSize.com. The "taller than stock" column is how much taller each size is than the factory tire on that wheel.
All-terrain sizes for a 2019 to 2025 RAV4 on 17-inch wheels
The 17-inch wheels came on the gas LE, the Hybrid LE, and the gas and Hybrid XLE. The factory 225/65R17 tire is 28.5 inches tall.
| Size | How tall | Taller than stock | What owners report |
|---|---|---|---|
| 235/65R17 | 29.0 in | 1.8% | No rubbing reported. A Hybrid XLE owner on Toyo A/T III tires and 17x8 wheels says there's "No rubbing at all." |
| 245/65R17 | 29.5 in | 3.5% | The biggest 17-inch size owners run with no lift. 245/65R17 can rub slightly at full lock or on sharp turns. |
| 255/65R17 | 30.0 in | 5.4% | Needs a lift. Torq lists 255/65R17 for its 2-inch lift kit. |
| 265/65R17 | 30.6 in | 7.4% | Needs a 1.5-inch lift, the front mud guards off and the pinch welds flattened, and still rubs slightly at full lock. |
And my wheels and tires guide has the 245/65R17 builds owners have done, plus the lifted builds on 265/65R17, 255/70R16 and 245/75R16.
All-terrain sizes for a 2019 to 2025 RAV4 on 18-inch wheels
The 18-inch wheels came on the Hybrid SE, XSE, XLE Premium and Limited, the 2023 to 2025 Hybrid Woodland Edition, the gas TRD Off-Road and the Prime SE. The factory 225/60R18 tire is 28.6 inches tall. And most XSE, Limited and Woodland owners keep their factory 18-inch wheels.
| Size | How tall | Taller than stock | What owners report |
|---|---|---|---|
| 225/60R18, the factory size | 28.6 in | Same | Fits. The Falken Wildpeak A/T Trail, Toyo Open Country A/T III, BFGoodrich Trail-Terrain T/A, Nitto Nomad Grappler and Nokian Outpost APT all come in 225/60R18. The speedometer doesn't change, and the spare still matches. |
| 235/60R18 | 29.1 in | 1.7% | Fits on the factory wheel. Tire Rack told one 2021 Hybrid XLE Premium owner it would guarantee 235/60R18, but not 245/60R18. A 2020 gas TRD Off-Road owner fitted 235/60R18 Toyos with no rubbing at full lock. |
| 245/60R18 | 29.6 in | 3.5% | Fits, but tight. One owner says 245/60R18 "barely fits without rubbing." A 2024 Hybrid XLE Premium owner chose 245/60R18, in a tire that isn't an all-terrain, after deciding 235/65R18 was too tight. |
| 235/65R18 | 30.0 in | 4.9% | Owners disagree. Two owners run 235/65R18 with no lift. One has a 2021 Hybrid XLE Premium on aftermarket 18-inch wheels with no rubbing at full lock, and the other has an XSE on the factory wheels. A third owner doubted 235/65R18 would clear the mud guard, and a fourth measured and decided against it. |
So 245/65R17 is the biggest 17-inch size, but it isn't the biggest tire you can fit without a lift. On the 18-inch wheels, 235/65R18 is about half an inch taller. Just keep in mind those are reports from two to four owners per size, so a 245/60R18 or 235/65R18 may rub on your RAV4.
All-terrain sizes for a 2019 to 2025 RAV4 on 19-inch wheels
The 19-inch wheels came on the gas XLE Premium, Adventure and Limited, and the Prime XSE, with a 235/55R19 tire. There's very little owner data on all-terrains on the 19-inch wheels. Most owners who want the rugged look switch to 17-inch or 18-inch wheels instead, and my wheel gallery covers how to make that swap fit.
All-terrain sizes for a 2026 RAV4 Hybrid or Plug-in Hybrid
Toyota's 2026 RAV4 Hybrid manual lists these factory sizes:
- The 2026 LE comes on 235/65R17, which is 29.0 inches tall. So the all-terrains for a 2026 LE are the same 235/65R17 tires listed for 2019 to 2025.
- The 2026 XLE Premium, SE and Limited come on 235/60R18, which is 29.1 inches tall.
- The 2026 Woodland, Hybrid and Plug-in Hybrid, comes on 235/65R18 all-terrains, which are 30.0 inches tall. Toyota says the Woodland's 8.5 inches of ground clearance, against 8.1 inches on the other trims, comes from these taller tires.
- The 2026 XSE, the GR SPORT, and the Limited with 20-inch wheels come on 235/50R20.
Now Toyota calls the 2026 Woodland's tires "Dunlop GrandTrek All-Terrain Tires," and Toyota hasn't named the exact model. So the link here goes to Dunlop's US tire list.
So going bigger than these sizes takes a lift. My lift kits page shows which lift kits fit each RAV4, including the Hybrid.
How much mpg do all-terrain tires cost on a RAV4?
So the only controlled numbers come from the EPA, which rates the factory all-terrain trims next to the same powertrain on regular tires. These are the combined ratings from fueleconomy.gov.
| Year and trim on factory all-terrains | EPA combined mpg | Same powertrain on regular tires | Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 RAV4 Hybrid Woodland Edition, on Falken Wildpeak A/T Trail 225/60R18 | 37 mpg | 40 mpg | 3 mpg (7.5%) |
| 2024 and 2025 RAV4 Hybrid Woodland Edition | 37 mpg | 39 mpg | 2 mpg (about 5%) |
| 2026 RAV4 Hybrid Woodland, on Dunlop 235/65R18 all-terrains | 38 mpg | 41 to 42 mpg for the other 2026 AWD Hybrid trims | 3 to 4 mpg (7 to 10%) |
| 2026 RAV4 Plug-in Hybrid Woodland | Not on fueleconomy.gov as of October 15, 2026. Toyota estimates 37 mpg. | 40 mpg, Toyota's estimate for the Plug-in Hybrid SE and XSE | About 3 mpg |
| 2020 gas RAV4 TRD Off-Road, on Wildpeak A/T Trail 225/60R18 | 27 mpg | 28 or 29 mpg for the other gas AWD trims | 1 to 2 mpg |
| 2023 and 2024 gas RAV4 TRD Off-Road | 28 mpg | 28 or 29 mpg for the other gas AWD trims | 0 to 1 mpg |
But keep in mind the Woodland's gap isn't all tires. The Woodland also comes with roof rails and crossbars. So the factory all-terrains and the crossbars together cost the Woodland 2 to 4 mpg on the EPA test.
And the RAV4 Hybrid pays a bigger share than the gas RAV4. That fits how a hybrid gets its mileage, from low rolling resistance and coasting.
Something worth noting is that the factory Wildpeak A/T Trail is a light all-terrain, about 30.2 pounds in 225/60R18. Most store-bought all-terrains in bigger sizes weigh 33 to 38 pounds. So a bigger all-terrain will likely cost more mpg than the EPA gap. That's my reasoning from the weights, not a measured number.
What owners report after switching to all-terrains
Now here's what owners report on their own RAV4s. Each one is a single car, not a controlled test.
| Owner's RAV4 | All-terrain tires | Before | After |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 RAV4 Hybrid XLE Premium, Pacific Roamer on YouTube | Wildpeak A/T Trail 245/65R17, no lift | 38 mpg highway | 34 mpg highway |
| RAV4 Hybrid XSE | Wildpeak A/T Trail 235/65R18, factory wheels, no lift | Not stated | "only lost about 2 mpg" |
| 2021 gas RAV4 XLE | Wildpeak A/T Trail 245/65R17, factory wheels | 29 to 30 mpg on the factory tires | "consistent 27 MPG" |
| 2020 gas RAV4 TRD Off-Road | Toyo Open Country A/T III | 31 to 32 mpg | About 30 mpg |
| 2021 RAV4 Hybrid XLE Premium | Toyo A/T III 235/65R18, no lift | Not stated | "around 24-27mpg so far," in January, on brand-new tires |
| RAV4 Hybrid | Nokian Outpost APT 235/65R17 | Not stated | About 41 mpg |
| 2019 to 2025 RAV4 Hybrid with about a 1-inch lift, Automotive Anonymous on YouTube | Les Schwab Open Range A/T 235/65R17 | Not stated | Dash reading "still getting over 30" over a short drive |
So putting those together, a light all-terrain at or near the factory size costs a RAV4 Hybrid about 1 to 2 mpg. A bigger, heavier all-terrain like 245/65R17 or 235/65R18 costs about 2 to 4 mpg on the highway. And a heavy LT tire like the BFGoodrich KO3 costs the most.
But winter, short trips and speed can move your mpg more than the tire does. One Hybrid XLE owner on Toyo 235/65R17s got 33 to 35 mpg in Eco mode on a 5-mile commute. Then the owner got 38 to 43 mpg on the same commute in Normal mode. And one 2023 Woodland owner reported 41.5 mpg over 3,500 miles on the factory Wildpeaks, against the Woodland's 37 mpg EPA rating. Nobody has published before and after mpg for a lift by itself on a RAV4. My RAV4 Hybrid mpg guide covers why mpg drops and how to get it back.
Why some all-terrains cost more mpg than others
So weight is a big part of the difference. A factory Bridgestone Ecopia H/L 422 Plus weighs 24 pounds in 225/65R17 and 25 pounds in 225/60R18. Here's what the all-terrains weigh per tire, from TireSize.com:
| All-terrain tire | 245/65R17 | 235/60R18 | 235/65R18 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Falken Wildpeak A/T Trail | 37.9 lb | 34.2 lb | 36.8 lb |
| Toyo Open Country A/T III | 36 lb | 33 lb | 35 lb |
| BFGoodrich Trail-Terrain T/A | 38 lb | 36 lb | Not listed in this size |
| Nitto Nomad Grappler | 34.3 lb | 32.7 lb | 34.7 lb |
| Nokian Outpost APT | 33.1 lb | 32 lb | 33.1 lb |
| BFGoodrich KO3, an LT tire | 48 lb | 47 lb | Not listed in this size |
So a typical all-terrain adds about 8 to 14 pounds per tire over a factory tire. And an LT tire like the KO3 adds about 22 to 24 pounds per tire.
What a full camping build costs in mpg: all-terrains, a rack and a tent
So the all-terrain tires cost a few mpg, but what goes on the roof costs the most.
| What was added | What it cost in mpg | Who measured it |
|---|---|---|
| An empty roof rack on a 2019 RAV4 | About 2%, 41 down to 40 mpg at a steady 65 mph | Consumer Reports |
| A roof rack plus a roof cargo box on the same 2019 RAV4 | 13%, 41 down to 35 mpg at 65 mph | Consumer Reports |
| A loaded platform rack on a RAV4 Prime | About 4 to 8 mpg at 77 mph | GoldenK9Campers on YouTube |
| Wildpeak all-terrains, then a Prinsu roof rack and an iKamper rooftop tent, on a 2021 RAV4 Hybrid XLE Premium | 38 down to 34 mpg highway on the all-terrains, then 21 mpg with the rack and tent | Pacific Roamer on YouTube |
| A gas RAV4 with BFGoodrich KO2 tires in LT245/65R17 (the KO2 has since been replaced by the KO3), running boards, crossbars with a fairing, ditch lights and mud flaps | "30+" mpg stock, 21 mpg with everything on, and 25 mpg after taking off the crossbars, fairing, ditch lights and mud flaps | One owner on RAV4World |
| A large roof box on any car | 10 to 25% at 65 to 75 mph | The US Department of Energy |
| A rear hitch cargo box on any car | 1 to 5% on the highway | The US Department of Energy |
And that gas RAV4 owner is a rare before, during and after. About 4 mpg came from the parts that add wind drag, and about 5 mpg came from the KO2 tires and the rest of the build.
So ultimately, if you can take the crossbars or the rooftop tent off between trips, that's where most of the mpg comes back. My rooftop tents page has the weight math for a tent on a RAV4.
Will all-terrain tires or a lift void the RAV4 warranty?
So all-terrain tires in a normal size don't void anything. And Toyota's warranty doesn't cover tires at all. Toyota's 2025 RAV4 Hybrid Warranty and Maintenance Guide says, "Tires are covered by a separate warranty provided by the tire manufacturer."
Now here's what Toyota's new car warranty does exclude. The New Vehicle Limited Warranty doesn't cover damage or failures "resulting directly from" alterations, including installing parts or accessories that aren't Genuine Toyota. And Toyota's owner's manual says damage or performance problems "resulting from the modification may not be covered under warranty."
But federal law puts a limit on those exclusions. Basically, the FTC says your warranty stays in effect if you use aftermarket parts. The dealer or Toyota "must prove the aftermarket or recycled part caused the damage" before denying coverage for the damaged part. And the warranty still covers the rest of the car.
So a lift doesn't void your whole warranty either. But if a CV axle, strut, wheel bearing or AWD part fails, and the dealer can show the lift or oversize tires caused the failure, that repair won't be covered. So keep your receipts and the alignment printout, and use a shop that does a full alignment after a lift.
And something to note is what the same Toyota warranty guide says about off-road driving. Off-road use doesn't by itself limit your coverage. But damage from "abuse or misuse" during off-road use isn't covered.
Will bigger tires throw off the RAV4's speedometer, AWD or safety systems?
The speedometer and odometer
So a taller tire makes the speedometer read low by about the same percentage the tire is taller. On a 3.5% taller tire, like 245/65R17 on a 17-inch RAV4, an indicated 65 mph is really about 67 mph. And the odometer and your maintenance miles read low by the same amount.
There's no speedometer reprogramming for these sizes. Some owners say the factory speedometer reads a little high to begin with, so a slightly taller tire reads closer to true. That's an owner claim, and Toyota hasn't confirmed it.
The AWD system
Now Toyota's manual says, "Do not use tire sizes other than those recommended by Toyota." Toyota's manual also says not to mix tires of different makes, models or tread patterns, or tires with very different wear. Toyota warns that mixing tires "may cause damage to parts of the drive train as well as dangerous handling characteristics."
So always buy four matching all-terrains, and never put one new oversize tire on with three worn ones. On a gas AWD RAV4, different tire heights front and back make the AWD coupling work all the time. On a RAV4 Hybrid, the rear motor has no driveshaft, but Toyota still says to match all four tires. My RAV4 AWD guide explains how each AWD system works.
Radar cruise control and Lane Tracing Assist
And Toyota's manual lists "tires of a size other than specified" and a modified suspension among the conditions where the driver assist systems may not work properly. Basically, that means the radar cruise control and Lane Tracing Assist. The 2026 manual says the same. My adaptive cruise and Lane Tracing guide explains what each system does.
The spare tire and the tire pressure warning
So your spare won't match a taller tire. The 2026 manual lists a T165/80D17 temporary spare on the LE and the 18-inch trims that come with a spare, and a T165/90D18 temporary spare on the Woodland and the 20-inch trims. My wheel gallery covers the spare and wheel fit.
And after the swap, the tire pressure warning system needs a reset. My RAV4 TPMS reset guide has the steps.
Load range, tire pressure and speed rating for RAV4 all-terrains
So the factory RAV4 tires are standard load, written SL on the tire. Many all-terrains in RAV4 sizes are extra load, written XL. And the KO3 and some Toyos are LT, which means light truck, at load range D.
Basically, a higher load range carries more weight, but the tire rides firmer. One RAV4World owner says XL tires "have stiffer side walls, are heavier... and have a harsher ride." Torq, which sells a 2-inch RAV4 lift kit for $399 (checked October 15, 2026), warns the same about heavier load range tires.
Now Toyota's manual has a rule for LT tires. The LT tire's maximum load, divided by 1.10, has to be more than half the axle weight rating on your door label. The KO3 in LT245/65R17 is rated to carry 2,403 pounds per tire, or 2,205 pounds on a dual setup. Divided by 1.10, that's about 2,000 pounds or more. So by my math, the KO3 passes easily, but check the axle ratings on your own door label.
And here's the tire pressure part. Toyota's manual says that if your tires are a different size from the door label, "you should determine the proper tire inflation pressure for those tires." So ask the tire shop to look up the tire maker's load and inflation table, and don't just copy the door sticker. An XL or LT tire usually needs a few psi more than an SL tire to carry the same load. Pacific Roamer runs 35 psi on the highway on 245/65R17 Wildpeaks, and rarely goes below 30 psi on dirt.
Something to note is the speed rating, the letter after the size for the tire's top safe speed. Most all-terrains in RAV4 sizes are T, good to 118 mph, or H, good to 130 mph. The 2019 to 2025 factory 18-inch tires are H. But the 2026 Woodland's factory tire is 106V, and the 2026 18-inch trims are 103V or 103H. So a T-rated all-terrain on a 2026 Woodland is a step below the Woodland's factory tire, and a shop may refuse to fit it. My replacement tires guide covers speed ratings by trim.
Which all-terrain tire to buy for your RAV4
So here are the all-terrains owners run most. My rugged winter tires guide compares each one in snow, on ice, for noise and for tread life.
- The Toyo Open Country A/T III is the one I'd pick for the best all-around look and owner ratings. The Toyo has a 65,000-mile tread warranty and the three-peak mountain snowflake symbol, which means the tire passed a standard snow traction test. The Toyo's 18-inch sizes cost about $80 more per tire than its 17-inch sizes.
- The BFGoodrich Trail-Terrain T/A is the lightest on mpg, and the Trail-Terrain has the best measured snow grip of this group.
- The Falken Wildpeak A/T Trail is the most popular, and the same tire the 2023 to 2025 Woodland and the TRD Off-Road came on. Keep in mind the Wildpeak A/T Trail stopped longest on ice in Tire Rack's tests. But the Wildpeak costs less than the Toyo and the Trail-Terrain in most sizes, and several sizes listed an $80 rebate.
- The Nitto Nomad Grappler is the cheapest in most sizes. The link goes to TireSize.com's store price comparison for the Nomad Grappler in 245/65R17.
- The Nokian Outpost APT is a lighter, milder all-terrain. One RAV4 Hybrid owner reports about 41 mpg on the Outpost APT.
- The BFGoodrich KO3 is the heaviest and costs the most mpg, but the KO3 has the highest owner ice score of the group.
Here's the price per tire in each RAV4 size. These are TireSize.com's averages across stores, before installation, checked October 15, 2026.
| All-terrain tire | 235/65R17 | 245/65R17 | 225/60R18 | 235/60R18 | 245/60R18 | 235/65R18 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toyo Open Country A/T III | $227.50 | $240.38 | $301 | $310 | $319.75 | $319.75 |
| BFGoodrich Trail-Terrain T/A | $204.75 | $224.40 | $244 | $238.60 | $245.50 | Not listed in this size |
| Falken Wildpeak A/T Trail | $198.50 | $204.60 | $245.56 | $226.80 | $237 | $254.20 |
| Nitto Nomad Grappler | $201.33 | $195.60 | $239 | $214 | $223 | $235 |
| Nokian Outpost APT | Not priced here | $222 | $229 | $245 | $242 | $251 |
| BFGoodrich KO3 | $265.32 | $249 (LT) | Not listed in this size | $259 (LT) | Not listed in this size | Not listed in this size |
And owners also run the Firestone Destination A/T2 ($220.75), the Yokohama Geolandar A/T G015 ($206.33) and the Kumho Road Venture AT52 ($197). Those three prices are TireSize.com averages for 245/65R17, checked October 15, 2026.
Now if you want one tire all year in snow country, my rugged winter tires guide covers which all-terrains handle a real winter. And my RAV4 off-road guide explains why tires are the biggest off-road upgrade you can make.
How all-terrain tires ride and sound on a RAV4
So one 2021 gas XLE owner says the Wildpeak A/T Trails are "no more noisy than the OEM Dunlops," meaning the factory Dunlop tires. And Brian Makse, a car reviewer whose video is below, found the 2026 Woodland's taller sidewall slightly delays the steering. My rugged winter tires guide has the owner noise and comfort scores for each all-terrain.
Videos worth watching on RAV4 all-terrain tires
So these three videos show all-terrains on a 2026 Woodland, a lifted RAV4 Hybrid and a 17-inch RAV4 Hybrid build.
Brian Makse drives a 2026 RAV4 Hybrid Woodland on its 235/65R18 Dunlop all-terrains and compares the Woodland with the XLE Premium.
- The Woodland on the road: The taller sidewall makes the Woodland a little slower to turn in. But braking is still strong "even with this all-terrain tire."
- The Woodland off road: Makse says "it's all about the tire," and the Woodland's factory all-terrains do a fantastic job. The Woodland's limits are ground clearance and approach angle.
- The daily cost: Makse points to 41 mpg city against 45 for the XLE Premium, plus tire and crossbar noise every day. Owners told him removing the crossbars cuts highway wind noise "in a meaningful way."
- Makse's verdict: The Woodland is worth it if you drive dirt roads more than a couple of times a year.
- What to keep in mind: Toyota provided the car, and the video is sponsored by a car wash product, not a tire maker.
A used RAV4 Hybrid with about a 1-inch lift, on Les Schwab Open Range A/T tires in 235/65R17, one size up from stock. The link is a Les Schwab store search, since the Open Range is Les Schwab's own brand.
- The lifted Hybrid's mpg: The dash showed "upper 30s" leaving town, over 26 after hard driving, and "still getting over 30" overall.
- The ride on washboard dirt: The ride is "basically like factory," with a bit more cushion from the taller sidewall.
- The reviewer's take: Better tires matter more than the RAV4 Hybrid's AWD.
- What to keep in mind: The RAV4 is a dealer's car borrowed for a day, the lift brand wasn't known, and the mpg numbers are short dash readings.
A 2020 RAV4 Hybrid XLE gets bronze 17-inch wheels and BFGoodrich KO2 tires in 245/65R17 at Discount Tire.
- The tire size: TVO Ventures calls 245/65R17 "the biggest size tire you can fit without a lift," which matches what owners report for 17-inch wheels.
- The look: The KO2 has since been replaced by the KO3. But the video shows how a white-letter all-terrain looks on a RAV4.
- The mpg: The dash showed "almost 40 miles a gallon" before the swap. The video doesn't show an after number.
Buddy's take
So ultimately, on 17-inch wheels I'd go up to 245/65R17 without a lift, or 235/65R17 if you don't want any rubbing. On the factory 18-inch wheels, 235/60R18 is the safe step up, and 245/60R18 or 235/65R18 if you're OK with a tight fit. And on a 2026 RAV4, I'd stay at or below the Woodland's 235/65R18.
Expect 1 to 4 mpg from the all-terrains, and a lot more from what goes on the roof. And keep your receipts if you add a lift. So hopefully this helps you pick a set of all-terrains that fits.
Have a question about “RAV4 all-terrain tires: what fits, what they cost in mpg, and the warranty”?
Ask it here. Every question comes to me first. I answer as many as I can, and each answered question goes on this page with my answer so other RAV4 owners can see it too. I don't ask for your email, so check back on this page for the answer.
More wheels and tires guides

RAV4 wheels and tires: sizes, bigger tires, and new looks
What came on each trim, the biggest tire that fits without a lift, and the cheapest ways to change your wheels.
Best replacement tires for the RAV4, picked by what you need
Your factory tires are wearing out and you want the right set. Here's which tire to buy for snow, for the most miles per dollar, and for a quiet ride that's easy on mpg, in your RAV4's exact size.

Rugged tires in winter: can the overland look handle snow and ice?
What owners report on ice and snow, every test that compared an all-terrain with a winter tire on the same day, and how to keep the rugged look with real winter tires.

The best snow tires for the RAV4
Which winter tires came out on top in testing, the right size for your trim, and what a winter wheel set costs.

RAV4 wheels gallery: real builds by wheel finish
So this is how different wheels and tires look on a real RAV4, with the setup and fit details for each one.
- Toyota's 2023 to 2025 RAV4 Hybrid owner's manual (OM0R102U), page 410 area for tire sizes, mixing tires and the LT tire load rule, the tire pressure section for tires of a different size, the driver assist sections for tire size and suspension changes, and the front pages on modifications.
- Toyota's 2026 RAV4 Hybrid owner's manual (OM0R160U), pages 598 to 601 for the 2026 tire sizes and spares, and pages 421 to 422 for snow chains.
- Toyota's 2026 RAV4 press release, October 22, 2025, for the Woodland's Dunlop GrandTrek all-terrain tires, ground clearance and the 2026 Plug-in Hybrid estimates.
- Toyota's 2025 RAV4 Hybrid Warranty and Maintenance Guide, "What is not covered" (booklet page 14), the off-highway use note and the emissions warranty section.
- The FTC, Auto Warranties and Auto Service Contracts, and the FTC's January 2011 press release on federal warranty law and aftermarket parts.
- EPA ratings from fueleconomy.gov, checked October 15, 2026, for the 2020 and 2023 to 2026 RAV4 Woodland, TRD Off-Road and matching trims.
- Automotive Addicts, 2023 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid AWD Woodland Edition review, on the tires and roof racks behind the Woodland's mpg.
- Consumer Reports, How rooftop carriers affect fuel economy, May 28, 2020, and the US Department of Energy's driving habits page.
- RAV4World owner threads: wheels and all-terrain tires with stock suspension (January 2021), good all-terrain tires and sizes (July 2023) and tires for a 2024 RAV4 Hybrid (April 2024).
- Pacific Roamer, Basic Mods for Exploration, Toyota Rav4 Build, June 2, 2025, for the 245/65R17 mpg, the rack and tent mpg and tire pressures.
- Torq Engineering's 2-inch RAV4 lift kit page, checked October 15, 2026, for its tire sizes and its ride quality note on load range.
- Tire heights, weights and prices from TireSize.com's size and product pages, checked October 15, 2026, and Barry's Tire Tech load and inflation tables.
RAV Buddy is an independent fan site. We're not affiliated with or endorsed by Toyota. RAV4 is a trademark of Toyota Motor Corporation.